Praiseworthy

Standard

This week was another crazy week, but one that is full of praises. God is so praiseworthy, even in the storms and craziness of life. Here is the abridged version of my praises for the week:

1.) Dr. Aaron Jones, who I mentioned in my last post, is doing great. He is healthy. Praise God, for He is our Healer.

2.) Selah, the little girl with the head injury I mentioned in my last post, is improving. Praise God!! Please keep updated on the prayer wall, and please keep praying for her and her family. The road ahead of them is still long.

3.) Praise God that I survived Monday morning and that Joyce’s eye is better!! To give you the back story, Joyce (my househelper)  had a red spot on her eye for a week. Refusing to take ‘no’ for an answer any longer, I sent her to the opthomologist at Tenwek. After spending 4 hours at the hospital, she came back with medicines and already felt better. In her absence, I had a busy morning of homeschooling, cooking, laundry, etc. By Friday, Joyce’s eye was healed. Alleluia!!

4.) Tuesday was equally crazy even though Joyce was with me all day. Praise God that my freezer is fixed, for good friends who always take the time to help me and teach me the ways of Tenwek, and for a successful first lunch party with visiting staff. God is the Great Provider!

5.) Praise God for safety in travels and shopping. Aaron, myself, a driver and two others took a ‘quick’ trip to Nairobi on Friday. We left at 6:45 a.m. and did not get back home until 9:30p.m. Typically, a trip to Nairobi requires at least one night at a hotel or guest house, but we didn’t want to spend the time or money. While Aaron and Elijah attended a meeting, Ashleigh and I shopped and shopped. It was fun, a little stressful and quite successful! But most of all, it was great to have a day with a new friend.

6.) Praise God for a relatively uneventful weekend. It has been so nice to relax, get some decorating done, and spend time as a family. God always knows what we need and when we need it. He is the perfect Father. Please praise Him with me this glorious Lord’s day.

Psalm 150

1 Praise the Lord.

Praise God in his sanctuary;
praise him in his mighty heavens.
2 Praise him for his acts of power;
praise him for his surpassing greatness.
3 Praise him with the sounding of the trumpet,
praise him with the harp and lyre,
4 praise him with timbrel and dancing,
praise him with the strings and pipe,
5 praise him with the clash of cymbals,
praise him with resounding cymbals.

6 Let everything that has breath praise the Lord.

Praise the Lord.

 

One response »

  1. Thank you for faithfully sharing. Your blog and your heart have reminded me how important it is to pray. Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

