Thank you!

Standard

Galatians 6:2 “Carry each other’s burdens, and in this way you will fulfill the law of Christ.”

Romans 12:15 “Rejoice with those who rejoice; mourn with those who mourn.”

Never in my life have these two verses meant so much to me. As Aaron, the boys and I mourn the loss of Hannah, we are overwhelmed by the outpouring of love we are receiving. We do cry, but we also rejoice. We rejoice in knowing she is with our Savior in heaven. We rejoice in the assurance that we’ll see her again. We rejoice in the full understanding that God is in control, that He is good and that He is using us for His glory.

I want to say THANK YOU! Thank you for uplifting us up in prayer every day. Thank you for carrying our burdens. We feel surprisingly light and burden-free despite our loss of our baby girl, and we know it’s because of the faithful prayers, tears and outcries of our fellow brothers and sisters in Christ. Never have I witnessed the Body of Christ acting in such great and powerful ways. I’m in awe. I’m humbled. And I’m grateful. Thank you for loving us!

Please continue to pray for us. We are praying for you!

Father God, you are Creator and Sustainer. You are holy and faithful. Thank you for surrounding us with such a great cloud of witnesses. Thank you for pouring out your love for us through your body of believers. We are swelling up with love and gratitude. May your love abound to all who are faithful to pray for us. May you pour out your blessings on all those who are blessing us. I can’t mention them all by name, but You know who they are. I’m trusting you to fulfill your promise in Psalm 5 to “bless the righteous” and “surround them with your favor as with a shield.” In Christ’s Name, amen.

9 responses »

  1. Thank-you for being so open in sharing your grief & pain. My father passed away a week ago today. I sat by his bedside the last 28 hours, playing music, reading scripture, and praying over him. While my family is struggling with such a great loss, we are rejoicing, knowing that he celebrated Easter with our Savior & that he no longer struggles with cancer! When I hurt, it will remind me to pray for you! God Bless

  2. Lifting you up each and every day! When I was in youth ministry I prayed for every young person to desire a closer relationship with their Lord. What a surprise when I grew along with them. God honors our sharing His love and His desires. And as you minister to others as you and Aaron have been doing, I see God lifting you into his loving arms and comforting you. So many have come to love Christ more because of both of you. Continue to lean on the One who loves you.

  3. We are thinking and praying for you all each day. Thank you for your words of encouragement in each blog you post. Continue to stay strong and press on.

  4. We pray daily – several times a day for you! Thank you for praying in return for us. We love your family and can not wait to see how God uses you! 🙂

  5. I find great comfort from God’s promises and from His Hope, which He gives so generously to His followers! When I was a teacher, I found that the following poem, in its own way, confirms the value of a hope-filled life, metaphorically comparing Hope to a singing bird (“thing with feathers”).

    “Hope” is the thing with feathers
    BY EMILY DICKINSON

    “Hope” is the thing with feathers –
    That perches in the soul –
    And sings the tune without the words –
    And never stops – at all –

    And sweetest – in the Gale – is heard –
    And sore must be the storm –
    That could abash the little Bird
    That kept so many warm –

    I’ve heard it in the chillest land –
    And on the strangest Sea –
    Yet – never – in Extremity,
    It asked a crumb – of me.

    (Like this ever-singing bird, God is supplying you with moments of joy and promise, to help balance out that empty, grieving spot -or “chillest land” – in your heart right now. Isn’t God amazing?!)

    Hugs from Nana Jana in Oklahoma

  6. I continue to pray for you as you go through each day missing your little girl. God has been faithful to you and will continue to hold you.

  7. I love your colorful page! And, your words and photos are such a blessing–seeing how you are teaching and training your children in the ways of the Lord. My family and church family are praying for all of you, and we are so grateful that you are able to spend these wonderful weeks with your families and extended family members in the Allentown area. I know this will help mend your spirits as you receive love and comfort from so many. God’s Blessings on all of you.

Leave a Reply

