Hannah Update

Standard

As many of you know, Hannah is our fourth child, our only girl. She has been sick off and on since we left the States. She took a quick turn for the worse this Sunday, and my husband did an excellent job at documenting the situation on his blog. Please check in out: http://www.aaroninkenya.com/2013/03/a-kelley-in-casualty-part-2/

I’m sure he’ll be posting again today, but I’ll give you a brief update. Her x-rays are normal. We are treating her for acid reflux and nourishing her through the feeding tube. Our hope is that she developed these reflux issues after having a virus and that Zantac will fix it. Please continue to pray for her. Thanks!!

18 responses »

  1. Steph, I’ve been thinking and praying for Hannah. I’ve studied reflexology this past year, and there are some massage techniques to help deal with hiatal hernias and ileocecal valve problems. Hiatal hernias in children are not common but her symptoms are similar and acid reflux can be a secondary issue. Will con’t to pray for God’s healing on your little girl.

  2. I am praying for your little daughter Hannah. When I saw the pic of her sucking her thumb in her crib, I was instantly reminded of our baby (now five years old) and when she was sick in the hospital. I will continue to lift her and your family up in prayer. Thanks for sharing! ~Andrea Moyer, friend of Dawn Campbell

  3. Hi there. A friend posted something on facebook that linked me to your husband’s blog and then I clicked onto yours. Isn’t it amazing how in this world Christians can be linked together to pray for those they don’t even know? I know your heart is very heavy today. I will pray for your princess. I will pray for you and your husband and your boys. I will pray Zephaniah 3:17 for you. I pray that you will experience HIS presence. I pray that you will feel quieted by HIS love and know that He is singing over you and your princess.

  4. I’m new to your blogs and have appreciated reading many of the posts. But I was made aware on fb that your Hannah is having surgery – prayed for all to go well and that you all will hang in there!!
    Thanks for the courage and strong testimony!

  5. Stephanie,
    Thinking of you and your family! Praying for your little girl and family as well. I am not on social network (Facebook) so I had no idea you were in Africa or that your daughter was sick. I will continue to keep you all in my thoughts and prayers!
    God bless!
    Olivia

  6. My brother Mike Davis and his family will be joining you at Tenwek in August, so I’ve been following your family blogs to get more familiar with what their life will be like in Kenya. Thank you for being so transparent in your journals and for sharing this journey with us. I have read about Hannah and also seen her picture/story on a OCC facebook post. I just want you to know that I am praying for Hannah and your family. As a mother, my heart hurts for you and I pray that God grants you an overabundance of strength and peace beyond understanding.

  7. We are praying for your family. May the Lord give you peace and comfort, and may you feel supported and not alone. May your joy come in the morning.

  8. A friend shared your blogs with me today – my heart is broken for your family. In the days to come, please know that there are people you have never met who love you, b/c we love your God – OUR GREAT AND MIGHTY GOD – and we are praying for you at this unthinkable season in your life. Praise the Savior, ye who know Him, who can tell how much we owe Him? Gladly let us render to Him all we are and have…Trust in Him ye saints forever, He is faithful, changing never, neither force nor guile can sever those He loves from Him. Keep us Lord, oh keep us cleaving, to Thyself and still believing, til the hour of our receiving promised joys, with Thee.

  9. My heart and prayers go out to you as you deal with the loss of Hannah. I pray for comfort and strength for you especially as her mother. May you feel the loving arms of our Father wrap you in his embrace as you both celebrate sweet Hannah’s life and mourn her passing. Please know I will be adding your family to our churches prayer list so you will continue to be lifted up by our fellowship of believers.

  10. I have no real words other then those that our Lord and Savior gave to us “I will never leave you nor forsake you”! May the God of all comfort “quiet you with His love” as you run to Him with all you have left. Thank you for your testimony – from one sister in Christ to another, from one Mama with a girl your precious Hannah’s age, my heart aches for you. With tears I pray though we have never met that you will feel the prayers of all the saints and the love of our Heavenly Father – may He be real to you today like never ever before! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PANiveIKVX0

  11. Hi Stephanie,
    My sister passed your husband’s blog along to me and I am so brokenhearted to hear of the loss of your precious Hannah. My husband and I lost our little boy, Joseph, to a brain tumor four and a half years ago (the day after his fourth birthday). He had a Glioblastoma Multiforme. I couldn’t find an email for you or your husband but I would love to listen (via email) if you need someone to talk to. My email is glympea at gmail dot com. We will be praying for God to be so close to you as you are broken hearted and hurting and missing your little girl.

  12. I heard about your family thru Steve & Jane King and have been praying for you since the initial e-mail was sent. Nothing we say will bring back your precious Hannah, BUT I want you to know that I, along with countless other believers, are holding you up in prayer right now. I have cried tears for your family, and I don’t know if I’ll ever have the priviledge of meeting you on this side of heaven. But please know that the Body of Christ is rallying around you.

Leave a Reply

